FR - NL - EN

A contemporary form of complementary centres of excellence

Maingain, Rigaux & Gomrée

The Maingain, Rigaux & Gomérée law firm specialises in strategies and undertaking of comanies, human resources and social legislation.

Bernard Maingain, Geneviève Rigaux and Marie-Paule Gomrée have been working together since twenty years.

Problems related to people’s status in their work situation are at the core of their activities.

Marie-Paule Gomrée and Geneviève Rigaux work with social law on a daily basis.

They advise and defend persons, trading and non trading companies and public authorities concerning all aspects of social law : individual employment relations, labour organization problems, collective employment relations….

The assistance with management, training, prevention, conciliation, social dialogue and litigation are many aspects of their social law activities.

Moreover, Geneviève Rigaux has developed a knowhow within the educational sector: management of social relations within the free education subsidised by the French Community, relations between the organisational powers and the Personal Members, the parents, the students or pupils and the French Community.

Bernard Maingain assists numerous private and public business leaders in the management of their companies, and this since almost 30 years.

This experience enables him to consider the status of the person at work beyond the boundaries of social law, which he also practices.

His professional activity leads him to participate in many conciliations and collective negotiations on social matters and to promote the development of social dialogue, which is recentralized on the contemporary realities of the company. This brings him to assist in restructuring operations including collective dismissal, closure of businesses and pre-pensions.

He also gives advice about and works with the status of business leaders (management contract, social mandate, incentives, stock options, powers of management and share-ownership,…).

He assists several clients in their international activities: salary split, expatriation, social mandates in different countries, cumulating contracts,…

Whilst recentralizing his attention on the human dimension of the professional activity, he is asked for assistance and advice by directors of management buyout operations, of influence repartition amongst heirs and managers, at company take overs, protection of managers at placement fund and financial institutions, control take overs by management, strategy of the relations with the bank…and this in Belgium as well as abroad.

There are many synergies with the other teams of the association.

The office Collon & Dirix is the essential link for the management of human resources in their patrimonial and commercial dimension. It usefully complements the know-how of the association. You will find assistance, advice and defence in civil and commercial matters, in particular for lease, sale, real estate operations, and commercial practices.

The office Xirius Public works for several public administrations and companies, also confronted with problems of managing their human resources, occupying both personnel under statute as under a private law contract. The teams working together allow to gather experience and to compare management practices.

Maingain, Rigaux & Gomrée

FR - NL - EN

Une déclinaison contemporaine de centres de compétences complémentaires

Cabinet Maingain, Rigaux & Gomrée

Le cabinet Maingain, Rigaux & Gomrée est spécialisé dans les stratégies juridiques des entreprises, les ressources humaines et le droit social.

Bernard Maingain, Geneviève Rigaux et Marie-Paule Gomrée travaillent ensemble depuis une vingtaine d'années.

Ce sont les problèmes juridiques liés au statut de l'être humain au travail qui constituent l'essentiel de leurs activités.

Marie-Paule Gomrée et Geneviève Rigaux interviennent quotidiennement en droit social.

Elles conseillent et défendent les particuliers, les entreprises marchandes, non marchandes et les autorités publiques sur tous les aspects du droit social : le droit des relations individuelles du travail, les problèmes d'organisation du travail, les relations collectives du travail..

L'assistance à la gestion, la formation, la prévention, la conciliation, le dialogue social et les contentieux autant de facettes dans l'exercice de leurs activités en droit social.

En outre, Geneviève Rigaux a développé un savoir faire dans le secteur de l'enseignement : gestion des relations sociales dans l'enseignement libre subventionné par la Communauté française, relations entre les Pouvoirs organisateurs et les membres du personnel, les parents, les élèves ou étudiants et la Communauté française.

Bernard Maingain accompagne de nombreux dirigeants d'entreprises privées et publiques dans la gestion de celles-ci et ce, depuis près de 30 ans.

Cette expérience l'amène à réfléchir au statut de la personne au travail dans un contexte large au-delà du droit social qu'il pratique également.

Son activité professionnelle le conduit à participer à de nombreuses conciliations et négociations collectives en matière sociale et à promouvoir le développement d'un dialogue social recentré sur les réalités contemporaines de l'entreprise. Cela l'amène à assister à des opérations de restructurations en ce compris les licenciements collectifs, fermetures et prépensions.

Il réfléchit également et travaille sur le statut des dirigeants des entreprises (contrat de management, mandat social, incitants, stock options, pouvoirs du management et de l'actionnariat, ...).

Il assiste divers clients dans leurs activités internationales: salary split, expatriation, mandats sociaux dans différents pays, cumuls de contrats,...

Toujours en centrant son attention sur la dimension humaine de l'activité professionnelle, il est consulté par - et assiste - des dirigeants dans des opérations de management buy out, de partage d'influence entre héritiers et managers, de rachats d'entreprises, de protection des managers à l'endroit des fonds de placement et institutions financières, de prise de contrôle par le management, de stratégie des relations avec le banquier . et ce tant en Belgique qu'à l'étranger.

Les synergies avec les autres équipes de l'association sont très nombreuses.

Le cabinet Collon, Dirix & Desternes constitue le chaînon indispensable à la gestion des ressources humaines dans leur dimension patrimoniale et commerciale et complète très utilement le savoir faire de l'association. L'on pourra y trouver assistance, conseils et défenses dans les matières civiles et commerciales et tout spécialement les baux, ventes, opérations immobilières, pratiques de commerce.

Le Xirius Public travaille pour de nombreuses administrations et entreprises publiques qui, elles aussi, sont confrontées aux problèmes de gestion de ressources humaines occupant tantôt du personnel sous statut, tantôt du personnel sous contrat de droit privé. La collaboration entre les équipes permet de rassembler les expériences et de comparer les pratiques de management.

Sur le plan fiscal, le cabinet Marlière & Magremanne collabore étroitement avec notre cabinet notamment en ce qui concerne le statut fiscal des rémunérations, la fiscalité de l'assurance groupe, la défense des entreprises à l'égard de l'administration fiscale, les statuts fiscaux des cadres expatriés, mais aussi les restructurations, fusions ....

Les avocats du cabinet Maingain, Rigaux & Gomrée